Показать сообщение отдельно
Старый 21.09.2012, 12:44
Ariana Ariana вне форума
Администратор

По умолчанию Tutorial - DTC's Lace Press Molds

Огромная благодарность Автору morselsbymark за Мастер-класс

Tutorial - DTC's Lace Press Molds

Hi Everyone! I am so honored to be part of Decorate the Cake's product test group! My name is Mark, and I own Morsels By Mark in Montreal, Canada. This is my first time guest-blogging, but I do have my own sugar related blog where I talk sugar and even interview some pretty famous people in the industry!
I love the line of lace molds available at DTC and they are by far the best quality I have found out there! On top of great quality, the entire line of products are reasonably priced, shipped in a reasonable amount of time considering they are all made to order, the selection is incredible, and I have never had such incredible customer service! So, without any further adieu, here is a little tutorial I came up with on how to use DTC's lace press molds:

Materials:
Lace Press Mold
Rolling Pin
Embellishment of your choice (pearl dust, luster dust, highlighter dust) if desired
Molding medium of your choice (I used gumpaste, but fondant or modelling chocolate work also)

Название: fondant lace tutorial 1.jpg
Просмотров: 6

Размер: 135.8 Кб

Step One
Soften gumpaste by kneading it with a little bit of shortening until it is smooth and pliable

Step Two
Roll the gumpaste out to a little over the same size as your mold. You want to get it to about the same thickness as the depth of the mold. I use my Kitchen-Aid pasta roller attachment on
number 1 or 2. Use a small pallet knife to trim it to size.

Название: fondant lace tutorial 2.jpg
Просмотров: 4

Размер: 149.7 Кб

Название: fondant lace tutorial 3.jpg
Просмотров: 6

Размер: 135.8 Кб

Название: fondant lace tutorial 4.jpg
Просмотров: 7

Размер: 159.1 Кб

Step Three
Place the gumpaste in the cavity of the mold. Press the excess into the cavity and smooth. Use